Apple Crumble : 1, My Willpower : 0

I’m slowly emptying my fridge and cupboards since I’m going back to my mom’s for little over a week and I had two apples looking at me, whispering eaaaat meeee.

But eating an apple, who wants to do that? Ok yes I’m trying to be super healthy but I couldn’t resist… Super easy Apple Crumble!

2 apples, chopped and sprinkle with cinnamon and corn starch, plop in a greased oven dish.

1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup quinoa flakes, 2 tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut, 1/4 brown sugar, 2 tbsp crumbled cold butter, dashes of cinnamon, cover apple mix.

Into oven at 350 for 20 minutes… And out comes the best damn dish ever!

Caramel-y and delicious apple crumble… I can’t tell you how long it will last, since well, I have no willpower when it comes to sweets…

IMG_0197.JPG

You can thank me later 😉
Oh and feel free to swap out the apples for some mixed berries, peaches, pears, etc… Possibilities are endless!

Leave a Reply

