So Behind On Life… Oh and look! It’s Pepe!

Hey guys,

I haven’t forgotten about you, I swear. Since my last post, school started and basically kicked me so freaking hard in the ass that I haven’t really had much of a life since…well… my train ride back to Quebec.

I did try out a wicked new recipe from a new/old cookbook that I got, but it will have to wait until next week since a) I didn’t take any prep pictures when I made it the first time and b) I have a huge research paper to submit Monday morning and I’m starting to pull out my hair because I really don’t have time to do anything else but eat, breathe and write my paper…

So today’s blog is a short one. But packed with a punch! For those who are friends with me on Facebook, thank you for sharing the link to my blog! I received a notification earlier today saying that I was having unprecedented traffic on the site… Which isn’t much of a stretch, since the only person (that I am aware of) that reads my blog is my dad, when I remind him to…

What is this great news you ask? Drum roll please! Trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

I was asked if I wanted to write a blog entry for a fitness app/community I belong to! A content manager reached out to me on Wednesday asking me if I would be willing to come up with 4-5 themed recipes for their blog, and they would post my stuff on their “Foodie Friday” post! Needless to say, I was in shock and in awe, since again, I didn’t think anyone bothered reading my rants.

I’m not going to say more than that for now, other than I’ve been re-testing some of my earlier recipes, taking pictures (with my iPhone still… need to start using my real camera) and taking down some notes. I promise I will try not to go off on random tangents like I usually do, but eh! I should have been a stand up comedian.

I am trying to trick you here... But honestly, guess which one is mine!

I am trying to trick you here… But honestly, guess which one is mine!

So, I will leave you now to try and guess what recipes I will be submitting, or even better, you who now read me, send me some of your suggestions! I will be doing a gluten/allergen free theme, so hit me up!

Quick Meal Idea #1

Oh, one last thing. I have been struck with an incurable case of the love bug… I have fallen madly head over heals in love with Italian Greyhounds, and am hoping in the near-ish future to be adopting one! But for now, I will provide you with hilariously adorable pictures of my love. My future puppy will be named Pepe. No questions asked.

<3

ps: guys! I am literally one step closer to achieving a life goal of mine… publishing a cookbook!

One thought on “So Behind On Life… Oh and look! It’s Pepe!

  1. Yes your father reads your blog.. regularly.. like once a month to see if you are eating properly.. love the sweater on the hound

    papa

Leave a Reply

