#Sweet Tooth Sunday: Mint Chocolate Cookies

I woke up today to the news of the shooting at Pulse, a LGBTQ bar, in Orlando. My heart hurts. From the bottom of my little heart, I send out my thoughts and wellwishes to all those affected by this tragedy. Instead of wishing for prayers, I wish that the American government were to change its rules and policies on gun control, which to me, seems to be the source of many of their problems. As I am not familiar with their politics and policies, I won’t venture further than this, but my thoughts and love go out to every single person who was involved in the event and to my LGBTQ+ community.

As with any heartbreak and sorrow, I turned to my comfort foods, cookies. I couldn’t help myself but to make some feel good cookies, which turned out to be the best cookies that I have made since my White Chocolate and Popcorn cookies.

I tested out Adam Sobel’s chocolate mint cookies from his Street Vegan cookbook, that I highly recommend to non-vegans/non-plant based eaters… His recipes are super creative and delicious and easy to custom. Worth every penny!

DSC_0819 copy

You will need

Preheat your oven at 350 degrees and prepare a baking sheet with some parchment paper.

In a mixing bowl, beat with an electric mixer/beater your milk, egg replacer, melted coconut, white sugar and extracts for about 2 minutes until you get a thick and consistent batter.

Add in 1 cup of flour, the baking powder and baking soda, and beat for a minute. You’re going to want to hand knead the dought until it’s combined. If it feels too loose or not thick enough, add the rest of the flour a bit at a time until you get a dough that you can mold into balls, but that is not too dry. Toss in your chocolate chips, and you’re ready to go!

Bake in the oven for 13 minutes, remove and let chill on a rack for a couple of minutes before indulging.

These will make you think of mint Oreo cookies, or those really good chocolate mint Girl Guide cookies, or you get it, anything that is minty and chocolaty.

Perfect to mend a broken heart!

DSC_0806 copy

One thought on “#Sweet Tooth Sunday: Mint Chocolate Cookies

  1. Pingback: Cookbook Guide for All Levels | Healthy Hungry Student : Tips and Recipes!

Leave a Reply

